Benefits of Leadership

  • Work with a broad spectrum of stakeholders to improve the healthcare industry
  • Network with peers locally and nationally
  • Collaborate with other healthcare industry leaders and organizations
  • Professional development opportunity to increase knowledge base and enhance job skills
  • Attendance at Regional, National, and International professional conferences
  • Influence the work of government and industry policy makers


2017 – 2018 Chapter Leadership Team


President: Camille Fremont
Senior Manager
President-Elect: Barbara Piascik, CHC, FHFMA
SVP/Chief Compliance Officer
Brookdale Hospital and Medical Center
Secretary: Janet Cusack
Senior Consultant
Healthcare Management Solutions, LLC
Treasurer: Michael Ragnetti
Accounting Manager
Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
Immediate Past-President: Lillian Gamble
Managed Care Contract Analyst
Orange Regional Medical Center


  • Dan Sisto (ex officio)

Director 1st Year

  • Camille Schiff, Director of Client Relations, Eastern Accounts, 914-557-0894
  • Christina Santullo, Manager, Client Services, Quality Billing Service, Inc., 845-463-4363, ext. 216
  • Will Ortiz, HMS Consultants
  • Joan Silverman, Revenue Cycle & Contracting, Helen Hayes Hospital, 845- 786-4924

Director 2nd Year

  • Sarah Brainard, Director of Client Relations, Bluemark, LLC, 845-256-3812
  • Justin Wright, Med-Metrix, Business Development Associate, 551-404-5515

Past Presidents from 1968 – 2016

2015-2016 Christy Spencer, Quality Billing Service, Inc.
2014-2015 Joanna Schaffer, York International
2014-2014 Kristen Zebrowski, Healthcare Management Solutions LLC
2012-2013 Matthew J. Knaus, Phelps Memorial Hospital Center
2011-2012 William L. Scheuermann, Orange Regional Medical Center
2010-2011 Jason W. MacDonald, St. Luke’s Cornwall Hospital
2009-2010 Sharon Lucian, FHFMA, Stellaris Health Network
2008-2009 Perry Santullo, FHFMA, Quality Billing Service, Inc.
2007-2008 Leona M. Mininni, Quality Billing Service, Inc.
2006-2007 Frank B. Giraldi, Orange Regional Medical Center
2005-2006 Robert A. Masi, CHFP, NCO Financial Systems, Inc.
2004-2005 Barbara J. Voight, FHFMA, Health-Quest
2003-2004 Philip B. Kelly, Hospital Receivables Systems
2002-2003 Robert Alcaro, H.I.S. Professionals, LLC
2001-2002 Allan Rosenberg, CPA, O’Connor, Davies, Munns & Dobbins, LLP
2000-2001 Bonnie Amoia, FHFMA, Phelps Memorial Hospital Center
1999-2000 Marianne Muise, FHFMA, St. Francis Hospital, Poughkeepsie
1998-1999 Janit Callow-Maguire, FHFMA, Arden Hill Hospital
1997-1998 Kevin G. Murphy, FHFMA , Healthstar Network, Inc.
1996-1997 Nancy Harper, The Bethel Homes
1995-1996 Lawrence Tirella, Ernst & Young, LLP
1994-1995 Mary M. Harnett, Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
1993-1994 Robert J. Bruckner, FHFMA, Arden Hill Hospital
1992-1993 Julie Calix, Sarah Neuman Nursing Home
1991-1992 Raymond Locasio, New York Hospital, WD
1990-1991 Thomas M. Daly, CPA, FHFMA, New Rochelle Medical Center
1989-1990 Gerard C. Haas, Pannell Kerr Forster
1988-1989 Edward F. Leonard, CPA, FHFMA, New Rochelle Medical Center
1987-1988 Thomas Reca, Touche Ross & Company
1986-1987 Theresa E. Jankowski, Pannell Kerr Forster
1985-1986 Frank J. Locaparra, Calvary Hospital
1984-1985 John J. Ryan, Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
1983-1984 Charles J. Cawein, Horton Memorial Hospital
1982-1983 John H. Dillon, Dominican Sisters Family Health Services
1981-1982 Robert A. Cerrone, Touche Ross & Company
1980-1981 Daniel F. Murray, St. Francis Hospital, Poughkeepsie
1979-1980 Arnold C. Jorgensen, Jr., St. Vincent’s Hospital
1978-1979 Nino D. Vallarelli, Phelps Memorial Hospital
1977-1978 John D. Lombardi, Phelps Memorial Hospital
1976-1977 Jerome A. Moreland, Nyack Hospital
1975-1976 Rocco J. Orsino, Mt. Vernon Hospital
1974-1975 Richard T. Bracelin, New Rochelle Hospital
1973-1974 William J. Ramsay, St. Francis Hospital, Port Jervis
1972-1973 Pasquale T. Fanelli, St. Vincent’s Hospital
1971-1972 Frank P. Carlucci, Lawrence Hospital
1970-1971 Richard Spreer, Cornwall Hospital
1969-1970 Rudolph G. Fischer, Cornwall Hospital
1968-1969 Gerald J. Ronan, St. John’s Riverside Hospital